Back to Our Initiatives

Public Relations

Canadian immigration lawyers available to assist Ukrainians

By CILA on March 8, 2022

The Canadian Immigration Lawyers Association (CILA) has compiled a list of lawyers available to provide immigration assistance to those affected by the crisis in Ukraine. CILA will continue to update this list as more immigration lawyers come forward.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

New Canadian immigration pathways for those fleeing the war in Ukraine are NOT for a refugee resettlement program and do NOT result in receiving refugee status. One must meet specific legal criteria in order to be granted refugee protection, and every case is assessed individually based on that person’s circumstances. There are serious legal consequences as a result of having made a refugee claim in Canada. Anyone impacted by the war in Ukraine and considering making a refugee claim should FIRST consult a Canadian refugee lawyer.

Alberta

Vance Langford
Langford Law
vance@langfordlaw.com
​+1-587-323-5901
https://www.langfordlaw.com/services/immigration-law

Anna Kuranicheva
Legal Aid Clinic (Summary advice and notary services only)
AKuranicheva@eclc.ca

Halyna Miller
Miller Immigration Law Firm
General: 587.392.5199
Direct: 587.392.5200
hmiller@millerlawfirm.ca
https://millerlawfirm.ca/

Anzhela Said
District5Lawyers
Tel:  1-833-YCC-FIRM
asaid@district5lawyers.com
www.district5lawyers.com

British Columbia

Benton Mischuk 
MKS Immigration Lawyers
benton@vancouverlaw.ca
+1-778-817-0295 (Victoria)
+1-604-632-0188 (Vancouver)
vancouverlaw.ca/benton-mischuk/

Manitoba


Alastair Clarke
clarke@apply2manitoba.ca
https://www.apply2manitoba.ca/our-team/alastair-clarke/

Carolina Fridman
carolina@fridman.ca
https://www.fridman.ca/team/carolina-fridman/

Nalini Reddy
nalini.reddy@gindinsegal.ca
https://gindinsegal.ca/our-team/nalini-reddy/

Kenneth Zaifman
kzaifman@zaifmanlaw.com
+1-204-944-8888

Denes (Dean) Szikinger
dszikinger@zaifmanlaw.com
+1-204-944-8888

Chaobo (Bo) Jiang
cjiang@zaifmanlaw.com
+1-204-944-8888

New Brunswick


Brittany Trafford
btrafford@stewartmckelvey.com
+1-506-458-1970

Nova Scotia

Sara Espinal Henao
sespinalhenao@stewartmckelvey.com
+1-902-444-1768

Igor Yushchenko
igor@iylaw.ca
https://iylaw.ca/contact-us

Ontario


Andy Semotiuk
Andy@myworkvisa.com
info@PaceImmigration.com

Marharyta Liva
mliva@paceimmigration.com

General: 416-236-3060
Toll free:  877-236-3060
www.pacelawfirm.com
www.myworkvisa.com

Olha Senyshyn
olha@cgslaw.ca
https://cgslawpartners.com/olha

Maryana Viguiliouk
viguiliouk@vglk.ca

Yuliya Dumanska
yuliya@dumanskalaw.com

Inna Kogan
inna@innakogan.com

Anna Aazam
aazam.legal@gmail.com

Lerom Law
lena.levtsun@leromlaw.com

Desloges Law Group
647-776-7500
reception@desloges.ca
https://desloges.ca/

Lev Abramovich
Abramovich & Tchern PC, Immigration Lawyers
+ 1 647 946 2194
lev@atimmigrationlaw.com
atimmigrationlaw.com

Nikolay Y. Chsherbinin
Chsherbinin Litigation Professional Corporation
416 907 2587
nc@nclaw.ca
https://nclaw.ca/ 

Quebec


Marin Guzun
Guzun and Associates, Lawyers
514-842-7414
mguzun@avocatguzun.com
https://www.avocatguzun.com/immigration-law_203

Nataliya Dzera
Cell: 514-432-3490
Office: 514-439-3838
nataliyad@videotron.ca

Oskar Muszynski
Fezzani & Muszynski
omuszynski@fmavocats.ca
omuszynski@juriscanada.com
Tel : 800-608-9050 x202